Log in

Community First board elects new leadership


Community Bancshares of West Plains officials announce that Rob Stauffer has recently been elected chairman of the board and Kelly Slayton was elected vice chair.

Stauffer has been serving on the board as a director since 2004 and Slayton served as advisory director for several years before being named a full director in 2018.  

The board of directors of Community First is made up of 11 full directors, three advisory directors and a director emeritus. Full directors are Rob Stauffer, Kelly Slayton, Clyde Stewart, Jr, Alan Ramseur, Mark Garnett, Mark Sloan, David Gourley, Bob Eckman, Traci Wiley, Chrys Fisher and Erik Montgomery. Advisory directors are Andi Hilburn-Vaini, Rob Hawkins and Daniel McKinney. The director emeritus is Newton C. Brill.

Community First has consistently been rated with five stars by Bauer Financial, a nationally renowned financial rating agency since 2010, officials note.