Log in

Area students named to Ozarka College honors lists


Ozarka College in Melbourne, Ark., recently announced that 89 students have been named to the president's list and 69 students have been named to the provost's list for the fall 2023 semester.

To be eligible for the president's list, a student must be enrolled in at least 12 college credit hours, excluding developmental courses, not be on any type of probation and must have a minimum GPA of 4.0. To be eligible for the provost's list, students must meet the same requirements, however, their minimum GPA requirement is a 3.5 or higher.

Earning placement on the president’s list are Alexandria Blankenship, Alton, and Arkansas students Mercedes Felton, Emma Hyslip, Kristena Repech, Lisa Spray and Ashley Wright of Ash Flat; Lily Grigg and Melissa Sneathern of Calico Rock; Anthony Barnes, Camp; Jenni Bell, Kala Hallmark and Sean Prince of Cherokee Village; Gideon Spray, Gassville; Shira Geisenberger, Braden Himschoot, Jayda Johnson and Cynthia Price, Hardy; Gretchen Adcock, Dawnyel Davis-Bissing, Logan Ridge and Keyera Wolford, Horseshoe Bend; Matilyn Mulaire, Catherine Prom and Lilly White, Mammoth Spring; Halle Skidmore and Kori Underwood, Melbourne; Shelby Humphries, Mtn. Home; Amber Jackson and Jessica Larson, Salem; and Whitney Cochran and Gunner Cowgill, Viola.

Earning spots on the provost’s list are Alexander Jewell, Koshkonong, and Amanda Collins and Trenton Huskey of Thayer, plus Arkansas students Hannah Massey of Ash Flat; Alexandra Wilson and Chandler Ibarra of Calico Rock; Isaac Gregory, Kara Davies, Mercy Bruce and Tucker Davis, Hardy; Jennifer Schmidt, Horseshoe Bend; Hunter Ludwig, Julie Hurst and Talon Turcotte, Mammoth Spring; Alexis Cowan, Alton Roberson, Jacqueline Berckefeldt, Kensley Franks, Madison Woodall, Preston Walker and Ryon Hennessey, Melbourne; Chrissy Reed, Mtn. Home; Britney McCollum and Haily Carlisle, Salem; and Jennipher Jackson, Viola.