Log in

ASU announces fall dean’s, chancellor’s list students


Students on the honors lists for fall 2023 at Arkansas State University in Jonesboro have been announced. The lists recognize undergraduate students who achieved the highest grade-point averages while enrolled in a minimum of 12 credit hours of study at A-State.

The dean’s list includes students with a GPA of 3.6 to 3.99. The chancellor’s list includes students who earned a perfect GPA of 4.0.


Baxter County, Ark: Sherri Powell, Gassville; Sayde Baker, Midway; Joseph Arnold, Kiah Beard, Amanda Brown, Mason Cruse, Celinie Flowers, Isabella Hall, Hannah Langhammer, Laney Stout, Kevin Von Bergmann, Carley Wallace, Alexis Watts, Olivia Wham and Nicole Young, Mtn. Home; and Kinley Stowers, Norfork.

Fulton County, Ark: Ashley Aguirre, Ash Flat; Zoie Deckard, Cherokee Village; Samantha Mills, Hardy; Shelby Vanginhoven, Mammoth Spring; Shae Bassham, Hank Guiltner, Kelsey Humphries, and Paul Smith, Salem; and Lindon Marberry, Viola.

Izard County, Ark.: Kesley Pearson, Brockwell; and Ashton Cowan, Amanda Engelhardt and Steven McDaniel, Melbourne.

Sharp County, Ark.: Desiree Sawyer, Ash Flat; Caitlan Boyce, Christina Conforth, Madison Gentry and Abbigail Sutton, Cherokee Village; Kori Dunlap, Hardy; Dani Jordan, Highland; and Lily Ann Morris, Williford.

Oregon County: Julia Montague, Koshkonong, and Katherine Pounders, Jurnee Rolen, Thayer.


Baxter County: Jamie Benefiel and Nicholas Taylor, Cotter, Alexis Kincade, Rebecca Martin, Kaylie Ott, Addison Ray, Gracie Uchtman and Kendra Wallace, Gassville; Jasmine Allen, Mattie Belk, Olivia Brewer, Kelly Broad, Lisa Browning, Christopher Burkhart, Mikayla Carlton, Emery Davis, Lauren Dewey, Gracie Dover, Laura Feltz, Olivia Harcourt, Quinn Hodges, Samuel Hoskins, Payton Huskey, Cassie Jones,Stephanie Kanatzar, Merick King, Katelyn McLean, Michael Mormile, Kaitlyn Richard, Victoria Robb, Zeke Sanders, Mandelyn Smeltzer, Abby Taylor and Gianna Taylor, Mtn. Home; and Delaney Faulkner and Skylar Jensen, Norfork.

Fulton County: Hannah Gibson, John Taylor and Allison Webber, Ash Flat; Laken Bailey, Rachel Davis, Zackery Flynn, Madyson Hufstedler, Cole Larson and Kelli Young, Mammoth Spring; Luke Keen, Jaiden Strong, Jaycie Strong, Rory Walling, Amber Yates and Sarah Young, Salem; and Destiny Drouin and Samantha McCandlis, Viola.

Izard County: Jewell Beckwith, Allie Gardner and Kirsten Sherrill, Calico Rock; Allan Densford, Horseshoe Bend; Chase Duncan, Addie Harris, Chris Mosley and Thomas Wren, Melbourne; and Macey McSpadden, Sage.

Sharp County: Harlee Deloach, Ash Flat; Karisa Phelps and Jeannette Strano, Cherokee Village; and Lela Massey and Kara Wiles, Highland.

Howell County: Ramsey Brower and Landry Pitts, West Plains.

Oregon County: Laina Richardson, Alton, and Hannah Carr and Brittany Hirsch, Thayer.

Ozark County, Taylor Suter, Gainesville.